8 Committees


The Board Chair appoints standing committee membership. The Board has the following three standing committees:

  1. Academic Affairs and Student Affairs Committee
  2. Business Affairs Committee (This committee, with the President and Board Chair, serves as the Audit Committee.)

Special committees are appointed by the Board Chair as the Board may from time to time direct, with the committee chairs being appointed by the Board Chair.  Such committees will cease to exist when discharged from further considerations of the subject assigned.


Murray State College Institutional Policies and Procedures Copyright © by Murray State College. All Rights Reserved.

Share This Book